Changes in Texas CHL Law

OPEN CARRY – LICENSE TO CARRY

Changes Effective September 1, 2017

License Application Fee due to the State of Texas for  LTC is lowered from $140 to $40!  Students are allowed to use .22 caliber pistols for their qualification.

Goes into effect January 1, 2016.

The Texas Department of Public Safety was kind enough to post a list of FAQ’s concerning the new legislation which is available at https://www.txdps.state.tx.us/RSD/CHL/Legal/newlegislation.htm.