Texas Concealed Handgun License – License to Carry
Completed in Half Day Saturday or Sunday Classes
Beginning September 1, 2013, the State of Texas changed the educational requirements necessary to receive your LTC. The classroom portion of the CHL – LTC class can be as little as 4 hours and a maximum of 6. We work hard to teach you the basics in 4 hours, but we will make sure we stay to answer your questions and not just push you out the door. We teach you when and where you can carry. We discuss how to carry your pistol. We talk about laws regarding the use of deadly force in Texas and we try to teach you when a jury of your peers might be more likely to understand your use of that deadly force. Above all, we try to teach you how to avoid situations where you might need to use your pistol. I do not stand in front of you for 4 hours and read from a book. I try to teach you what it means. You will not suffer death by PowerPoint. So, much of my job, as I see it, is to make you think and to provide you with the factors you need to consider in making your own decisions. Sign up now for your LTC class!
This includes the State mandated 4 plus hours of instruction plus range qualification and written test
Requirements & eligibilityWhen and where you are allowed to carryWhat and when you are not allowed to carryConflict resolutionTexas statutes regarding the use of deadly forceThings to consider as you decide what kind of firearm to carryFirearms safetyPsychology and physiology of a traumatic encounterThings that will help you stay out of a traumatic encounterWhat might happen after the traumatic encounter
All students for either class should come prepared with:
A working firearm that you know how to shootAt least 50 rounds of dependable ammunition for that firearmEye and ear protectionSome type of bag or carrying case for your pistol
We strongly suggest closed-toe shoes and a closed-neck T-shirt or one that buttons up – hot brass can find its way into the dangdest places!
These are no longer required as of September 1, 2013.
Don’t see a class date that works for you? Do you have a group with at least six students that would like your own class? Cost is $75 per student with a minimum charge of $450. Contact us. We can make it happen when it works for you. Please note all privately scheduled classes require a $225 non-refundable deposit.
Please contact us at to reserve yours.